🕑

1–2 minutes

Sunday school Dale Oost

Walfortlaan 2a, Dale

The “Walfort” Sunday school association in Dale was founded in November 1934, according to its statutes. This date marks the first board meeting; however, the earliest recorded members’ meeting dates back to 28 November 1930.

Blijkens een krantenbericht uit 1937 werd er voor de oprichting van dit gebouwtje zondagsschoolonderwijs gegeven in Havezathe ‘t Walfort.

Due to a lack of interest, Sunday school activities were ceased in 2000. The school building was sold in 2007. The association’s archive was donated to the Erfgoedcentrum Achterhoek en Liemers (Heritage Centre) in 2013.

Er was ook een zondagsschool Dale West, bij het huidige Romienendal aan de Aladnaweg.


Address directory 1967

Dale 151/1 > Walfortlaan 2

Sunday school hall

Features


Cadastral no.P-161
FunctionSunday school
Year of construction1935
Listedno